twilight
… James would probably win and all the Cullens would die…

***

Draft awal sudah tersebar seantero internet.

Stephenie Meyer malas meneruskan penulisan cerita lanjutan ini, dan meminta pembaca seri Twilight tidak membaca versi yang ada di internet.

… I’d rather my fans not read this version of Midnight Sun.

It was only an incomplete draft; the writing is messy and flawed and full of mistakes. But how do I comment on this violation without driving more people to look for the illegal posting? It has taken me a while to decide how and if I could respond. But to end the confusion, I’ve decided to make the draft available here (at the end of this post). This way, my readers don’t have to feel they have to make a sacrifice to stay honest.

I hope this fragment gives you further insight into Edward’s head and adds a new dimension to the Twilight story. That’s what inspired me to write it in the first place.

***

Meyer hari ini memfokuskan pada cerita baru lainnya. Sebagai penglipur lara bagi penggemar Edward, akan terbit minggu depan (17 Maret 2009) buku karya Catherine Hardwicke “Twilight: Director’s Notebook” selain The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion (2008) dan Twilight – The Official Guide (2008).

***

Silakan klik kanan di mouse Anda, kemudian “save link as” atas file pdf (http://www.stepheniemeyer.com/pdf/midnightsun_partial_draft4.pdf) yang masih penuh coretan dan salah bahasa. Total halaman 264, total berat file 732 Kb.

Selamat membaca!